Ice for Acne


Ice Cubes

Acne is absolutely one of the major dilemmas any person, both men and women, can ever have. While there are a lot of acne treatments available in the market, treating acne the natural way is probably the most effective, the safest and the cheapest we can apply.

One of those natural treatments for acne is ICE. Yes, ice, the water frozen into a solid state.

Applying ice into your skin helps diminish the size of the pores by constricting the blood vessels underneath the skin thus preventing new bacteria from entering and causing more zits. It also helps in reducing redness and swelling thus easing the pain it caused.

Since the cold temperature closes the pores, ice treatment after effect will also give you a finer looking skin.

To use ice in treating acne, you can either wrap it with fabric or apply it directly on the infected area and over your face. Make sure not to let the ice stay longer on your skin or you’ll get a frostbite.

Apply the ice gently on your face. Do it a couple of times a day after cleansing your face in the morning, before you go to bed in the evening, before you apply your make-up or simply whenever a new pimple is coming out. Keep doing this until you can see changes on your skin and acne are occurring less, and include it in your daily skin care routine.

Your skin care routine should include washing your face not more than twice daily, applying an oil-free cleanser, applying the ice treatment, and applying an oil-free moisturizer.

The good thing about the ice as an acne treatment is there are no side-effects. However, it may take a longer time to fully see the result.

For further reading…

Livestrong.com gives a step by step process on treating acne with ice. You can read the article here.

The Acne Treatment Center suggested some remedies to stop your acne from getting worse. Read the article here.

Also…

I subscribed to a youTuber who’s posting beauty and fashion tips and here’s her video on using ice as a beauty regimen:

For every problem, there’s always a solution. So worry about acne no more and try nature’s way of healing! But remember, always keep your face CLEAN.

16 thoughts on “Ice for Acne”

  1. This is exactly the 2nd blog post, of your site I personally read.
    Although I really love this one, “Ice for Acne | The Apple Daily” the most.
    Thanks -Breanna

    Like

  2. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now
    each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same
    comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?

    Thanks a lot!

    Like

  3. Thank you for another informative blog. The place else may I
    get that kind of information written in such an ideal method?
    I’ve a undertaking that I’m simply now working on, and I have been at the glance out
    for such information.

    Like

  4. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you
    wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could
    do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog.
    A great read. I will certainly be back.

    Like

  5. Greetings! I’ve been following your site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic job!

    Like

  6. We stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I may as well check things out.

    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to going over your web page
    yet again.

    Like

  7. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this publish and if I may just I desire
    to recommend you few attention-grabbing things or suggestions.

    Perhaps you could write subsequent articles relating to this
    article. I desire to read even more issues about it!

    Like

  8. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board
    and I to find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I’m hoping to provide one thing again and help others such as you aided me.

    Like

Leave a comment